

चित्तरंजन राष्ट्रीय कैंसर संस्थान, कोलकाता (भारत सरकार के स्वास्थ्य एवं परिवार कल्याण मंत्रालय के अधीन एक स्वायत्त निकाय)

Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute, Kolkata (An Autonomous Body under Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Govt. of India)



Setting up of Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute

In the year 1987 the amalgamation of Chittaranjan Cancer Hospital and Chittaranjan National Cancer Research Centre laid to the formation of Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute as an Autonomous Body under Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Govt. of india.

The newly formed body was registered as a society under the WEST BENGAL ACT XXVI of 1961 on 07th January, 1987.

The Registered Office of the Society is situated in the city of Kolkata at 37, S. P Mukherjee Road, Kolkata, in the State of West-Bengal.

The body took over over the Chittaranjan Cancer Hospital, Kolkata, the Chittaranjan National Cancer Research Centre, Kolkata and the Ruplal Nandy Memorial Cancer Research Centre, Chandannagar.

In the year 2022 a New Campus of the Institute at Newtown, Kolkata was started and presently the Institute has mainly 03 Centres.

i. Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute, Hazra Campus at 37 S. P Mukherjee Road, Kolkata-700026, West-Bengal

ii. Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute, Newtown Campus at Street No-299, DJ Block, Action Area-1D, Newtown, Kolkata-700160, West-Bengal.

iii. Ruplal Nandy Memorial Cancer Research Centre, Chandannagar, West-Bengal.

Names of Chairman, Governing Body since inception in 1987

SI No.	Name	Capacity	Details of Meeting	Date
1.	Shri P. V. Narasimha Rao	Chairman	1st Governing Body	07.03.1987
2.	Shri Motilal Vora	Chairman	2nd Governing Body	03.09.1988
3.	Shri Ram Niwas Mirdha	Chairman	3rd Governing Body	15.02.1989
4.	Shri Rasheed Masood	Chairman	4th Governing Body	20.10.1990
5.	Shri B. Shankaranand	Chairman	5th Governing Body	25.10.1994
6.	Shri Saleem Iqbal Sherwani	Chairman	6th Governing Body	22.11.1996
7.	Shri Dalit Ezhilmalai	Chairman	7th Governing Body	27.07.1999
8.	Shri C. P Thakur	Chairman	8th Governing Body	10.06.2002
9.	Shri Shatrughan Sinha	Chairman	Special Meeting	01.10.2002
10.	Smt. Sushma Swaraj	Chairman	10th Governing Body	02.08.2003
11.	Dr.Anbumani Ramadoss	Chairman	11th Governing Body	26.04.2005
12.	Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad	Chairman	12th Governing B0ody	21.08.2010
13.	Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad	Chairman	13th Governing B0ody	06.01.2014
14.	Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda	Chariman	14th Governing Body	12.07.2016
15.	Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya	Chairman	15th Governing Body	11.04.2022